Raiser Kenniff

Toll Free888-504-2746
Manhattan212-274-0090
Nassau516-742-7600
Suffolk631-338-5711
raiser-kenniff-banner-underage-dwi

Underage DWI

Underage DWI Defense Lawyers in New York City

Don’t let underage DWI charges ruin your future. It’s a fact of life that teenagers will make mistakes; that stage of life is a developmental one in which learning from shortcomings helps produce successful, well-adjusted adults. Unfortunately, harsh penalties for some mistakes, such as underage DWI arrests, can threaten to impact a teenager’s future in serious ways that make moving past the mistake difficult. Because of the severity of potential consequences, you need an experienced team of attorneys to assist your child in fighting off DWI charges. Raiser & Kenniff, PC have the knowledge and resources to help establish a defense and protect your child. What are the consequences of underage DWI charges?

Although an underage DWI is a mistake that many make, society is not very forgiving when it comes to these charges. A conviction for this type of offense is one that will draw attention in a variety of contexts, such as on college and job applications. This can make it extremely difficult to even get a chance at turning hard work into a successful career. In addition to possibly precluding your child from reaching his or full potential, being associated with such a charge can be harmful to your child’s reputation. Because of these grave harms, it’s important to take charge of the situation and contact a DWI defense firm as soon as possible. The team at Raiser & Kenniff, PC will begin working immediately after an arrest, with the possibility of reduced or dropped charges depending on the facts of the particular case.New York City Underage DWI LawsIn New York City, underage drinking is treated as a very serious issue, and the threshold for an arrest is very low; it takes a blood alcohol level of just 0.02 percent. The potential penalties are similarly strict, as a conviction can lead to:

– License revocation of six to twelve months; possible misdemeanor charges; $125 fine for a first offense underage DWI.

– One-year license suspension or suspension until driver is 21, $125 fine for a second offense underage DWI.In addition to the penalties imposed by the state, your child may suffer damages in terms of reputational harm, difficulty getting into college of choice, and trouble finding stable, well-paying employment. Criminal charges can stick with your child for life, so don’t miss the opportunity to address the issue head on. The firm of Raiser & Kenniff, PC, can help your child move on from a mistake without sacrificing his or her future and freedom.Thanks to our experience as prosecutors, we understand how the system works and how to best defend your son or daughter. For the best in underage DWI defense, contact Raiser & Kenniff, PC at 212-274-0090 for a free 30-minute consultation

.

Our Office Locations

New York

87 Walker Street
2nd Floor
New York, New York 10013

Phone: 212-274-0090

Get Directions

Mineola

300 Old Country Road
Suite 351
Mineola, New York 11501

Phone: 516-742-7600

Get Directions

Bohemia

80 Orville Drive
Suite 100
Bohemia, New York 11716

Phone: 631-630-2295

Get Directions